16th Annual Golden Beaver Society Luncheon 

Graduates of Bemidji State of 50 years or more attended the 16th annual Golden Beaver Society Luncheon on May 5 in the American Indian Resource Center on the BSU campus.
President Faith Hensrud and Ben McAninch, president of the Alumni & Foundation Board of Directors,
presented the Distinguished Minnesotan Award to Justice Anne K. McKeig, the first American Indian member of the Minnesota Supreme Court.
McAninch also inducted three new members of the Golden Beaver Society:
David and Dianne (Arvidson) Parnow ’67 of Anchorage, Alaska; Rich Siegert ’67 of Bemidji; and Bonnie (Rokke) Tinnes ’65 of Bemidji.