Board of Directors

This board is composed of 16 active alumni members who set association policies, develop the annual operating budget, and coordinate programs and activities. The board meets three times each year and members serve four-year terms. The operation of the BSU Alumni Association is administered by the Director of Alumni Relations.

All alumni who make an annual gift to the Bemidji State University Foundation of $50 or more or $85 or more for a married alumni couple are considered "contributing" members. Contributing members receive benefits including discounted memberships at the Gillett Recreation and Fitness Center on campus, special borrowing privileges at the AC Clark Library, use of campus computer labs, discounted ticket prices to Division II athletic events and much more.  Contributions are used primarily to fund student scholarships and priority needs of the university.

Executive Committee

2015 Alumni Association Executive Committee

2015-17 Alumni Association Executive Committee vice president John Armbrust '76, treasurer Elise Durbin '01, secretary Gina Deeds '72, at-large member Kathy Hegstrom '72 and President Ben McAninch '99.

Alumni Association Board

Alumni-board-McAninch_100x150      Alumni-board-Armbrust_100x150     Alumni-board-Durbin_100x150     

Ben McAninch '99
North Mankato


John Armbrust '76
Vice President


Elise Durbin '01

Alumni-board-Deeds_100x150     Alumni-board-Hegstrom_100x150        

Gina Deeds '72


Kathy Hegstrom '72
At Large

Alumni-board-Albrecht_100x150         Alumni-board-Baker_100x150    Alumni-board-Carlsrud_100x150

Rita Albrecht '01


Lynn Baird '76

  Michael Baker '91
  Thor Carlsrud '02
New Hope
 Alumni-board-Cooper_100x150        Alumni-board-nathan_100x150    Alumni-board-Poetz_100x150
Kari Cooper '14
St. Paul
  Nancy Hillman '72
Grey Eagle
  Craig Nathan '83
  Troy Poetz '98
St. Cloud
 Alumni-board-Steenerson_100x150    Alumni-board-Tischer_100x150        
Paul Steenerson '98
Maple Grove
  Rebecca Tischer '78
Fredric, Wis.