Skip Navigation

Professional Education Hall of Fame nominations sought

2013 Awards

Tracy Loken Weber '02, '05

Cynthia "Cindy" (Burgraf) Storhaug '82

Dr. Randy Swedburg '65


Previous Inductees

Download nomination form

Nomination deadline: Dec. 1

The Professional Education Hall of Fame award is intended to honor BSU alumni who demonstrate excellence in teaching students or managing schools. Awards are made bi-annually. This award is open to teachers or administrators who are graduates of Bemidji State University and meet the following criteria: 

  • Holds a Bemidji State University Teacher Education undergraduate or graduate degree
  • Has been previously awarded or recognized by a reputable group
  • Is nominated by a BSU alum, colleague, teacher or administrator (no self nominations)

Nominating Process

Nominator should submit: 

  • Two letters of support – one from a teacher and one from an administrator
  • Evidence of previous education award (e.g., copy of news release)
  • A current resume OR a brief background of their professional/volunteer experience

Nominations should be sent to: 

Dr. Tim Goodwin, chair
Department of Professional Education
Bemidji State University
1500 Birchmont Drive NE #35
Bemidji, MN  56601
(218) 755-3745